Welcome to the Auburn Chamber!

New class of Auburn legends to be inducted into the Tiger Trail of Auburn on April 6


The Auburn Chamber, along with Auburn University Athletics, is pleased to announce the 2018 class of Tiger Trail inductees: DeWanna Bonner, Kim Evans, Freddie Smith, Jerry Smith, Ben Tamburello and Susan Nunnelly. The evening before A-Day, April 6, 2018, the new class of athletic legends will officially join the ranks of 126 past Tiger Trail inductees during an induction ceremony at the Auburn Arena.  Each inductee will draw a location for an engraved granite plaque to be placed in their honor in the sidewalk of downtown Auburn among the plaques of other Auburn greats.

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce began the Tiger Trail in 1995 to honor outstanding athletes, coaches and administrators.  Every year, a new class of honorees is inducted into the Tiger Trail during the Tiger Trail induction ceremony. This year, an additional category has been added as a special recognition of those of historical significance. Those honored in this category are significant figures who have contributed to the rich history of Auburn Athletics.

“We’re always thrilled to welcome new Tiger Trail inductees and add their plaques in the sidewalks of downtown Auburn. Each time one is added, we’re adding a piece of our history and telling more of our story,” said Lolly Steiner, president of the Auburn Chamber.

The Tiger Trail ceremony is open to the community. Tickets are $25. Please call the Auburn Chamber at (334) 887-7011 for more information or to make reservations. This year’s event is sponsored by BBVA Compass and Walton Law Firm.

Tiger Trail of Auburn Induction Reception
April 6, 2018
5 p.m. I hors d’oeuvres and cash bar
6 p.m. I program
Auburn Arena
Tickets $25 each

The 2018 honorees:

DeWanna Bonner I Women’s Basketball 2005-2009
Kim Evans I Women’s Golf Head Coach 1994-2015
Freddie Smith I Football 1976-1979
Jerry Smith I Men’s Track & Field 1962-1964
Ben Tamburello I Football 1983-1986
Susan Nunnelly I Special Recognition 1973-present

Back to News